All Good Dogs: coming up on 3 year anniversary

It’s hard to believe that in December of this year it will be 3 years since starting the All Good Dogs group dog hiking and dog walking business. I’m so pleased with how this business has grown over the years. It’s been so wonderful to meet new people and dogs and bring happiness into the world one dog hike at a time!

We are pretty full for dog hikes on most days… I don’t like to take groups larger than about 8 dogs at a time. But I’ll always take requests for new hikers and things seem to ebb and flow… allowing new dogs to join the hike groups as they come along. If I feel that I have too many dogs on one day, I just split the group into two and end up doing two hikes that day. Win, win!

My business has expanded to include South Jordan/Sandy/Draper one day per week in addition to Davis County two days per week. Mostly, I take dogs in the central Salt Lake City area, but when a dog comes along that lives outside of our central area, it’s hard to say no! Dogs just wanna hike! I’ve also seen some of my leash walk dogs “graduate” to group hike status, which is really heartwarming. Seeing them interact with other dogs in the pack is really neat. They socialize and know their spot in the order. Watching them grow mentally as well as physically is very rewarding.

Most days I’m so busy with dog walks and hikes, that I don’t do much dog sitting in my home anymore. I’ve also been fostering more dogs for CAWS, so I don’t want to add the extra stress on a client dog having to get along with a new dog in my home. I’ll always consider Petsitting my client dogs though, so definitely ask if you are in need of this service.

I’ve been really fortunate to see my business grow despite the Covid pandemic. I keep things safe by picking up dogs with minimal human to human interaction (I usually try to stay in the doorway area), and social distancing is always a priority in homes and out on the trail. I wear a mask if I am walking in a busier area of town or in a busy park where I might have closer contact to people outside of my bubble.

Please ask me about my pricing if you are interested in having your dog join our pack. Email: allgooddogsslc@gmail.com or comment on this post and we can talk rates and specifics. Thank you!

Leave a comment